Minister Brown accepts Eskom board member's resignation

Minister Lynne Brown - [] Minister Lynne Brown - []

According to Public Enterprises Minister Lynne Brown has received and accepted the resignation of Eskom board member, Mark Pamesky.

In a statement on Tuesday, Minister Brown said she had accepted Pamesky’s request to step down as a non-executive director at the power utility.

This request was conveyed to Minister Brown by Eskom’s board.

Minister Brown, as shareholder representative for Eskom, Transnet, Denel, SA Express, Alexkor and SAFCOL, appoints non-executive directors to the six State-owned companies in her portfolio.

“After careful consideration, I have accepted Mr Pamensky’s resignation. He made an invaluable contribution over the past year to Eskom. I want to thank Mr Pamensky for his contribution to Eskom and wish him well,” said Minister Brown.

With the resignation, the Eskom board will require additional non-executive directors to address vacancies at the board.

“I intend submitting my recommendations to Cabinet soon and strengthening the board to ensure that the trend we have seen from Eskom’s mid-term results continues,” said Minister Brown.

Pamensky’s resignation follows on the resignation of Group Chief Executive Brian Molefe last week.



back to top


About us

Follow us

Follow us @BusinessNewsCT

BusinessNewsCT High-tech connection solutions by Lapp
BusinessNewsCT Competition time! Don't forget to sign up for @ConnexionZone's competion where you stand a chance to win a R45 000.…
BusinessNewsCT Load-shedding risk increases as coal stockpiles drop